• Follow Me On Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Peaceful resolution to the MeganLeeHart situation.

First to those who were upset that this did not turn out into an all out flamewar as some of you were hoping let me remind you that this was never about starting a fight on the interenet.  My goal was to simply get MeganLeeHeart, LifeInATent, and WeatherManKevin to stop trying to contact TheReplyGirl.  They have given me their word and I will trust them.  I have to give peace a chance.

Here is how the truce talks took place.

She then sent another message

MeganLeeHeart then sent another message

 

 

At this time TheReplyGirl started contacting me.  Until she was able to get in contact with me she sent them this message.

So I wrote up, in my opinion a fair and decent script for both of us to read on video.  This here is the original script.

Sadly the original script was declined.

Well to me a video was the deal breaker.  Because this is the third discussion of a truce on this issue I insisted on a public video.  Now if you recall I never demanded that she post the video to her subscribers.  The reason is, a video on her channel could easily be deleted the very next day.  Mine stays forever.  I insisted on a video.

MeganLeeHeart sent a new message

So then I offered up this solution

MeganLeeHeart then sent this message

As to MeganLeeHeart’s claim that she has never gotten any hate from MLH fans I will let you form your own conclusions.  A simple glance at her channel page  will clear that myth up for you as you scroll through the comments.  Look at how many of them mention MeganLeeHeart.  Not to mention fun fan mail sent in by this young buck.

MeganLeeHeart then comes and writes a script of her own

I agree that this is fine

So I record my video and I send TheReplyGirl the link to share with MeganLeeHeart

Now the video took about 1 minute to record and one minute to upload, it was set to unlisted.  All I was waiting on is for her to record her video and send it to me.

So we sit and we wait.  About 2 hours later MeganLeeHeart messages us back.

Ok so now we sit and wait for Megan’s truce video to appear on the MeganLeeHeart channel.  However, instead of putting priority to ending this drama, she decides to first film, edit, and upload this.

Now I am not upset by this video.  After all, nothing is wrong with a good parody.  However it was my understanding that MeganLeeHeart wanted this flamewar to be over and instead of spending 30 seconds to record a video, she spends about an hour at least on the above video.

Irregardless, she finally did get around to filming the video with the agreed to script.

Now some have accused me of being a fool for agreeing to this truce.  This is after all the third time we have come to this agreement.  However, my goal was to never trash MeganLeeHeart although I do believe she has done some very underhanded things.  I will leave that to other “internet detectives” to sort out.  All I wanted was for these guys to leave TheReplyGirl alone.  As long as they do that I am happy.  However, I am not naive, Reagan said trust but verify.  I still have my dirt.  Hopefully I will never have to use it.  I have since instructed TheReplyGirl to block on facebook, youtube, and twitter, all of their accounts.  Hopefully finally that will be the end of it.

Hopefully this can serve as a lesson to others on the internet to always strive for a peaceful solution and an end to conflict.  Not all fights have to be won.  Sometimes it is better for everyone if we all stop fighting.

Leave a Reply

